Lesson Pie Chart for January 30, 2012

Here’s a rundown on what we will do in class on Monday: January 30, 2012.

  1. Discuss Chapters 5 and 6: Please come to class with one meaningful discussion question for each of the two chapters. I hope to do try the activity from last Wednesday again. Last time it didn’t go over so well but I think it could be better this time (15 minutes or so allotted).
  2. Review Critical Incident Surveys: I will email a summary of the results of the latest survey along with my personal reflections on your responses. Please try to read it before class. We will have a short discussion over the results (10 minutes allotted).
  3. Student Work: Please use the remaining time to meet with me individually or work on your various assignments.

As you can from my blog, I’ve not made much progress on my own Section 1 Activity. I truly intend to do this but will need a bit more time to pull my stuff together. I hope to have a draft blog post up later this evening. Please accept my apologies for not setting a better example.

I’m grateful that so many of you making such good progress. Be on the lookout for comments from me on your blogs as soon as I can get there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lesson Pie Chart for January 30, 2012

  1. I think it would be nice if you left a question or something open ended in your blog posts for us to comment on. I think it would be easier to comment on the blogs if we had something like that!

    • lockmantuj says:

      Thanks for the comment and the great suggestion and the reminder that I need to be commenting on everyone’s blogs.

      I always hope to use the weekends to catch up on things (which I’m trying to do) but it never seems to go as planned.

      Now, what sort of question should I add to each blog post to prompt some type of comments???

Leave a Reply

