Lesson Pie Chart – February 2, 2012

Can you believe it’s already February? This semester is screaming by. I’m pleased to report that I’m making good progress in working through your blogs and I like what I’m seeing. I don’t know if I’ll be able to leave comments on everyone’s before going to bed tonight. But I will have it done by class time tomorrow.

Also, my own project is not getting done at the moment. That means I’ve got some serious catching up to do.

Anyhow, here’s the rundown for Wednesday’s lesson:

Getting Started: I hope to reflect briefly on what I’ve seen on the blogs. I’ll also try to introduce a social bookmarking tool called Diigo. I encourage you to set up an account on this free service. I will be using it to give feedback to your Activity 1 blog post.

Work and Conferences: Try to finish your Activity 1. I will try to have a brief conference with everyone who’s finished and those who wish to discuss current work.

Wrapping Up: Homework will be to read chapter 6. I need to change the quiz date to February 6 (Monday). The quiz will cover chapters 1-5. I’d like to use Friday for discussing the reading, review for quiz, and making a plan for Project 1.

Link demo: Chicago Daybook details

This entry was posted in Course Details and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

